Patient Reviews

Patient Feedback

If you're looking for an experienced dentist who will put your needs first, you've come to the right place! Ball Dentistry was founded in 1935 by Dr. Cecil Ball and has been serving the Indianapolis, IN community ever since. Now at two locations, our highly skilled dentists specialize in the latest procedures to improve your oral health and transform the look of your smile while offering personalized care. Our family is passionate about creating beautiful smiles, and we can't wait to take care of yours. Take a look through our extensive collection of patient feedback to learn more about us.

Reviews for Ball Dentistry

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It had been five years since I could afford a dentist, when I walked through the doors of this place. Dr. Craig and assistant Jaylen took such good care of me. I wasn't judged, I genuinely felt like they cared! With the amount of cavities I had, I ended up visiting many times over the last 6 months, and made sure I got Dr. Craig and Jaylen every single time! I just wrapped up my last visit for a cap and crown yesterday, and they did excellent work! It was my first root canal and I didn't have a single fear or anything! I highly recommend these two, especially Jaylen. She is efficient, funny, kind, gets the job done, and also feels like your best friend while doing so! I can't wait to go back to see her and Dr. Craig for my cleaning!!! 10/10 recommend this place!!!!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Ball Dentistry has been or provider for several years and always take good care of us. I had a crown started today and it went fast and very well!"

5.0 Review from B.Q. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"Recently went to Ball Denistry and had a facial...a diamond glow facial. It was a great experience, especially for my 1st time. Ashley made the experience just wonderful. She explained everything, she offered great advice. Ashley even shared some of her personal beauty secrets. How graceful and engaged she was. The staff and team are superb. I highly recommend Ball Denistry...and Ashley."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Oct 14 2022

"My first dental visit in over ten years so I was extremely anxious. Thomas and Rachel took really great care of me and made me feel at ease. Instead of lecturing me on my decade long absence from a dental chair, they welcomed me to come back for a complete exam to take care of my smile - while assuring me that they will do everything they can to make it as comfortable as possible. I would highly Recommend this class act office!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2022

"The dentists are friendly and assistants do a good job. Pleasant experience for when you have to go to the dentist"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 05 2022

"Ball dentistry is the best group of dentists that I 've experienced in my life. That's considering quality of work, cost of services, compassion for patients, scheduling of services offered. Simply stated, they are quality people."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 05 2022

"The girls at the front desk were great, I love Thomas, and Dr Canal was awesome! I recently moved to Indy and dreaded getting a new dentist. But am so happy I chose Ball Dentistry and I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Ball Dentistry truly cares about their patients and goes the extra mile to accommodate and care for patients. Everyone in the office is kind and professional."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"I’ve been going to Ball Dentistry- North for many years. They have some of the best Dental Hygienists around. Amy is the one I go to the most she’s the best: easy to talk to, extremely friendly, gentle but extremely thorough in cleaning, and has excellent tips to help improve your daily teeth cleaning routine. Thomas has been excellent in assisting with any restorative care, relatable and friendly. Dr. Canal is thorough and checks out any and all concerns. He does an excellent job if and when you need any restorative care. The front office is excellent and always friendly. I highly recommend Ball Dentistry- North."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"Amazing experience. Quick and easy, and everyone is so kind and great to work with!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"It had been an embarrassingly long time since I was last at a dentist due to past experiences, but so far so good on my first and second visit to Ball Dentistry! On the first visit, I was welcomed by Jessica who had me sign some paperwork, and Claudia was patient and took care of me through the x-rays. Dr. Weathers was very helpful and detailed in his examination of my oral health and walked me through the procedure scheduled for the next week. On my second visit, I was welcomed by Jaylen, who helped keep me in high spirits as she assisted Dr. Weathers, and both helped ease my anxiety as they performed the procedure. Will be returning in a few weeks for another check-up, and I feel happier with how my teeth have turned out and now a bit more confident to go visit the dentist regularly."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"Very professional staff. They’ve always been courteous and helpful"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 08 2022

"Great place to get some work done. Staff is super friendly and very happy with the outcome of my treatment plan."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 24 2022

"Very nice good dental work will go back anytime thank you 👍"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Aug 16 2022

"Though I Had to switch dentist offices due to job/insurance change, my experience was nothing less than perfect! I was in and out in a very reasonable time, I had a FMX/ Hygiene appt… everyone from my EFDA to hygienist were superb! I do miss my old office, but I’m excited for my future visits with this new location! If I could give them more than 5 stars I definitely would! Dr. Canal was excellent btw!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 13 2022

"I would Recommend ball dentistrty for all your dental needs everyone in the office to tell denist are very friendly and caring"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"I’ve been bringing my family here for years. We love this place!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"My whole family has gone here for years. The staff is friendly, they make referrals out to great providers too. Staff is patient with kids, and flexible in scheduling."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 03 2022

"I see Andrea at Ball Dentistry for botox/jeauveau and love it there!! The facility is beautiful and the staff is very helpful and professional. I’ve never had a long wait. And of course, Dr, Andrea Ball is always the professional and VERY talented with injections!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"I love Ball Dentistry. My mother recommended me here and now I recommend my friends to go there. This is where I will go from now on. The entire staff are very wonderful and kind and very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"Dr. Andrea Ball pulled my daughter's tooth, and I would 100% recommend Ball Dentistry! She was incredibly kind and understanding to my nervous daughter. She was very professional and communicated the process well! I am so glad that we decided to go to Ball Dentistry!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"Everyone is so nice and professional. Amy is awesome ."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Aug 02 2022

"My hygienist is awesome! She always does a great job. My teeth look wonderful after. The office has accommodating hours, which is perfect for my varying schedule."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Facebook Aug 01 2022

"I had a great experience getting my wisdom teeth removed! Hardly any pain and so quick and efficient I barely even knew it had happened!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Facebook Aug 01 2022

"I had a great experience getting my wisdom teeth removed! Hardly any pain and so quick and efficient I barely even knew it had happened! ⭐️"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 17 2022

"I’ve been coming to Ball Dentistry basically my entire life and have always had fantastic experiences. The check-in/check-out staff are always kind and prompt. I usually have Dr. Smith and I know I’m in good hands (& teeth!). I would highly recommend anyone looking for a dentist to come here."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2022

"I have recently come to Ball Dentistry to get aesthetic services done and I can't rave enough about Dr. Andrea and her assistant. Their customer service is top notch. The front office staff is always very helpful and welcoming as well. I highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Another great experience! Thomas, the hygienist, always makes my appointment comfortable and quick. Best dentist I’ve ever been too!"

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Thomas is the bomb diggity!! He made me forget I was at the dentist. You just want to put him in your pocket and take him home. Dr Smith is amazing, and so professional. Her laugh is infectious and her work is impeccable. I love Ball Dentistry!!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr. Smith and her team are fantastic! The office staff are kind and helpful. Thomas ensured I was comfortable and was accommodating. The hygienists have always been sweet. I would recommend them over and over again!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Wonderful caring and professional staff."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Wonderful caring and professional staff."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"I’ve been a patient at Ball Dentistry since 2009. I’ve loved everyone there. Love the dental service and in the last two years, even began facial aesthetics too. Dr Andrea is amazing. I’ve seen all of the dentists through the years and they’re all so kind and efficient. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Andrea is a wonderful dentist. She is also extremely talented at all the aesthetic services she provides. She is knowledgeable and caring. I always feel comfortable in her chair and I cannot recommend her enough!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Such a great dentist! I always leave with my teeth feeling so clean and healthy! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Thomas was amazing! Very kind and caring throughout my visit, and great conversation. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"I was referred to Ball Dentistry by a coworker as I am new to Indiana from New Jersey and I am so glad I took their advice! From the second I arrived to the second I left everyone was so helpful, friendly, and the cleanliness of the office was impeccable. The staff was amazing, Amy and Chad blew me away with not only their skills and knowledge but also how sweet and kind they were. They noticed things right away that my previous dentist of 5 years never once mentioned. They took their time to really explain everything that needed to be done and answered all of my questions so I could fully understand, and I had quite a few silly ones and they just made me feel so comfortable, you can tell they love what they do and take great pride! I will never be going to any other dentist and I now will be referring people to Ball Dentistry! They even provided a treatment plan estimate within minutes which no other dentist has ever done, saves me so much time not having to call my insurance company on my own. I give them 10 stars! ⭐️ They have my full trust and best interest!"

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"I’ve always had a pleasant experience at Ball Dentistry, and any time I’ve had a problem with a tooth (or most recently my retainer), they’re able to get me in on a short notice which is much appreciated!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Sonja is the best as well as Thomas & Dr. Smith! They take care of me & my anxiety with ease! Long time patient since 2008! There isn't anything they can't fix! From cleanings to dental work they cover it all!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jun 09 2022

"I want to publicly thank Dr. Chad Canal, Haley, Michelle and the entire staff of Ball Denistry North. The patience, kindness and empathy given to me along with the professional skills required of my specific dental issues far exceeds my expectations."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jun 09 2022

"Amazing office with wonderful staff always keeping our smiles pretty!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"The new office is lovely. The location is convenient. And Dr Ball and his team are the best!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Yelp Jun 04 2022

"I’ve been with Dr. Ball’s practice my entire adult life (over 40 years).  During that time I’ve had many different services performed, including cleanings, cavities filled, whitenings, crowns, and an extraction and tooth implant.  I will never, ever, go anywhere else for dental care in Indianapolis/Carmel because they are excellent at what they do and I trust every single one of their staff and health professionals.  I’ve been in the entertainment business and on stage quite a bit, which means I not only want a healthy mouth but also desire things to look good cosmetically, too.I feel the staff gives me the same advice they would give a member of their own family.  I guess I really feel like they are part of my family, and every time I walk in they make me feel special and cared for.  Their prices are reasonable and competitive.  I never feel like they did something that wasn’t necessary and beneficial to my overall health and appearance.Over the years they’ve moved several times and added many new pieces of medical equipment to make the whole process easier.  I’m a big baby when it comes to pain and they are careful to keep me comfortable throughout whatever procedures they need to do.  If my experience helps influence you to try them out you won’t regret it.  Tell them "Bernie sent me" and they’ll treat you right."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Great dental office! From the front staff to the hygienists, they’re are all the best. I’ve continuously been impressed with their work and their ability to make me feel comfortable; I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Seriously love Dr. Smith! After years of bad dentist she restored my faith in dentists 😊❤Brooke and Haylee are jems as well! Thank you guys for giving me my smile back!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"We love this office!! So glad we switched. Everyone is fantastic and very friendly. They are great with kids. #teamlisa 😎"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Great team, Dr Craig Ball is awesome. I am terrified of dentists but he is great. Gladys is one of my favorites she gave me my smile back. Sonja is fabulous as a dental hygienist. They take all kinds of insurance. Awesome office team. I will not go anywhere else. Recommend highly"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I have been going to Ball Dentistry since I can remember. I’ve always hated the dentist so every time I go they always make sure that I am comfortable.They have gone above and beyond by being wonderful people and awesome dentist!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Ball Dentistry-North is a Fabulous office. The office itself is beautiful, and clean, the staff are warm, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. AND if you are looking for an awesome Esthetician, Dr. Andrea in the best in the business. Not only would she make your smile more beautiful than it is, Dr. Andrea will make your face shine bright like Diamond, making you feel 10 years younger using the best products on the market SkinMedica. One stop shop for wanting to be beautiful. A+ and 5 stars all around."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.